Time to stop ✋ biting my tongue

in #selfhelp6 years ago

Looking at the point of who I am in my own skin - continuing on from the biting my tongue. I am today taking a moment or two with myself, to be kind to myself, to accept myself as who I am and to allow myself to speak without fear of how I will be perceived. 32D5BD1E-6D64-4485-9AAE-E697A3701EC3.jpeg

Self forgiveness:

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as me that I am responsible for how another experiences themselves.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold my tongue for fear of upsetting others because I may say ‘the wrong thing’ as I have defined it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not trust myself enough to speak about things that I have seen or are important to me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to worry that others will speak about me behind my back in a form of paranoia.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to worry about upsetting others and within this be afraid to speak my truth.

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen/realised and understood how I have been living a version of myself that has no voice for real and within this I have lost sight of who I am and have the potential to be as best for me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to have back chat about others’speaking about me’and then within this not want to open up or agree with them in the future, in case it could be used against me, so I go into a paranoid shut down or sorts.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to preoccupy my time with how others perceive me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to take others reactions personally and then want to compensate and compromise myself to make them feel better as I see it in that moment.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let the existence of spite within me towards others as back chat, create a play out of spitefulness in others towards me.

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen/realised and understood how I am not actually still living my truth of self honesty and with this at times I will have to stand in another’s shoes to understand how they see and perceive things and that there will be times where it is non of my business and by attempting to put across my opinions may not be the most appropriate way for a situation.

Correction to live:

I commit myself to stop and breathe before I speak and to honour my truth by allowing my words to flow, without any preconceived ideas about who I am or another is, as a judgement within me.

I commit myself to stop all back chat as and when I try to convince myself that another doesn’t like me or is upset by my words; by breathing and doing a quick commitment statement as a reminder to myself of who I should be as best for myself and therefore best for all.

I commit myself to stop punishing myself as not being worthy or acceptable in this world, and perceiving myself as someone that is an outcast or weird and doesn’t fit in.

#timetostopforreal

Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator!

Actually, I just removed a bad habit of mine!
I use to bite the skin off around my nails!
I use to do that since I was a kid it war really hard for me to do it but I put my feet down and I said I'll do it because I can do it!

Congratulations @wordstoliveby! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77