Attention

in #selfhelp6 years ago (edited)

attention
əˈtɛnʃ(ə)n/Submit
noun

notice taken of someone or something; the regarding of someone or something as interesting or important.
"he drew attention to three spelling mistakes"
synonyms: awareness, notice, observation, consciousness, heed, recognition, regard, scrutiny, surveillance, attentiveness; More

the action of dealing with or taking special care of someone or something.
"her business needed her attention"
synonyms: observation, attentiveness, intentness, notice, concentration, heed, heedfulness, mindfulness, regard, scrutiny; More

I miss things, always have. I sometimes get bored when reading something and drift off, only to come back and skim read it.

Attention to detail is not my thing !

“What’s the big deal”I hear you exclaim, “we all make mistakes” it’s what being human is. And whilst this is true and valid, my job now relies on it. So I am going to look at improving my attention.

9BDF35B8-3D36-468F-9AE3-417AC48680A1.jpeg

AT TENSION - sounds like a negative word, standing to attention, a kind of discipline that one has to adhere to when in the army.

So there is a slight reaction within me to paying attention.

  • holding oneself in a tense state

I can see how I have been resisting paying attention, like some form of arrogance.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to define the word attention as negative and within this I have created a belief within and as me that I don’t need to pay attention, that it’s not important.

I forgive myself that I have programmed myself as someone who doesn’t pay attention and within this laugh and joke about being a ‘Butterfly brain’ without trying to improve my attention span and within this become more disciplined within my work, whereby I do not accept a lesser version of myself as it’s not important.

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen/realised and understood how taking care over all that I do assists me in being the best that I can be, in all areas of life.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to become lazy in my application, and within this I cut corners, creating consequence of having to re do things.

I commit myself to start living the word attention, and within this create myself as someone that cares.

I commit myself to live the word care
as who I am within all that I do, for myself and others.

I commit myself to redefine the word attention as:

  • taking care
  • being responsible

And within this I commit myself to be the best that I can be within attention to detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82