Become a source of stress-relief for others

in #selfhelp8 years ago (edited)

Good Morning from hot and sunny Japan;)

I hope your day is going great but if it is less than great (or heaven forbid, sucks) I want you to remember that...

"You are never beaten until you have lost the ability to laugh."

You know some bloke down at the pub once told me "it is a scientifically proven fact that you cannot feel stress, fear or anger when you are laughing."

...So seek out laughter.

Find friends that know how to laugh, and don't take life so seriously. Be that friend to others - what a tremendous gift to be able to alleviate stress in others.

When I die I the greatest compliment someone could ever pay me is 'Man that dude Haydn was always up for a good laugh.'

Sort:  

Good stuff, I felt immediately better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75