Sher on How can we like ourselves? By Shirley Henderson

in #selfhelp6 years ago (edited)

Sher on How can I like like me_ By Shirley Henderson (1).png

Original Article link https://www.sherwork.com/?p=2558

Author Shirley Henderson AKA Sher November 04, 2018
Title Sher on How can we like ourselves?
How can we accept our selves as we are?
Just us? The way we are when we wake up.
How can we like our selves in that moment when we wake up?
I think that is a question that as a society and human species we need to make. How can we love and accept our selves as we are?
How I am! But first we need to answer the question who am I?
I am a female, male, kid, teenager. lets not use specific adjetives as a I am a female mother, lets just single out the gender because that is to complex, let’s maintain simplicity. Base only in the information of our gender, lets ask how can I love my self and I want everybody to start asking those questions. I don’t think we ever ask this question before. How can I like my self? I am not asking you how can you love your self because we need to like our selves first to love our selves after. So we begin by asking, how can I like my self as I am? as you see your self in the mirror as you are. What you see is what you get to like. What you see in the mirror completely and totally as it appears to be not as you want it to be, not as society want it to be, not as social media tell you to be, or a magazine, or a commercial, or a movie.
How can we like our selves as we are right now, without changes without alterations just like that. Simple totally no sophistications, no accessories, just plain, no salt and pepper, just rinse.
So, how? I am not telling you how to. I am asking everybody to think on this question becasue
is a question. We are finding out, how?
This could be the beginning so we can say later. You know what? This is how we can like our selves as an affirmation.
Lets clarified we are not talking love it’s pure likeness/likelihood
this appealing in the eyes when we see our selves in the mirror and we say Okay that’s what it is, that’s me and I am there. Here I am and here I go and no matter where I go here I am and is always this person form the mirror with me.
I think is a great moment for everybody to speak up this question, every morning.
How can I like my self right now, as I am? How?
That is the question. That’s it. All right you guys thank you for visiting my blog. My name is Shirley Henderson and I want to see you succeed in every area of your live, see you guys back.

Listen to Sher's Podcast for this EP http://traffic.libsyn.com/sherwork/How_can_we_like_our_selves___By_Shirley_Henderson.mp3

Shop for what you love at 99chart.com
Like me on Facebook @shirleyhenderson21
Follow me at Intagram @shirley.henderson
Follow me at Steemit @shirleyhenderson
Follow me on Medium Shirley Henderson https://medium.com/@shirleyhenderson_26187/sher-on-how-can-we-like-ourselves-by-shirley-henderson-883079716fb4

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67