The Importance of Space in Your Life

in #selfhelp5 years ago

Space Pic.png

Image created on canva.com

If you're like me, you cram as much productivity into each of your days as humanly possible. This helps you make sure you're making the most of every moment. There's a big issue with this practice, that I've recently realized. Filling all of your time with tasks prevents giving yourself enough time to organically create. From thoughts to ideas to creating new plans, if you don't leave yourself with any space, you're likely to:

  1. Crash from burning out
  2. Feel constricted in what activities you involved yourself in
  3. Unintentionally miss opportunities to practice your creative muscles

There's a balance to be had. One thing I've done off and on as a writer is set aside time to freewrite. This ensures that I'm active while giving me space to create freely without boundaries. I don't need to focus on a topic -- I just get to write whatever comes to mind.

Some of my most productive days have included hour-long walks. Although I never go on a walk with the goal of coming up with a clever business idea or soling a problem I've had in my business, it often happens organically if I give myself enough space.


I want to hear from you? Do you find this to be true also? Please share below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81