5 tips for more productivity

in #selfhelp6 years ago

aa1.jpg

Two or three months back, I ended up "working" from morning until night. It wasn't on account of I had revolting heaps of ventures to tend to, nor in light of unreasonable due dates or business related projects. The reason? I was unproductive. I'd spend a hour on a customer undertaking and after that lose all sense of direction losing myself in the hole of Facebook for a web eternity. Or on the other hand I'd look into something for a blog entry and after that snap around Buzzfeed or Instagram or Twitter and totally overlook what the heck I was attempting to do in any case

So I changed it up, here are 5 simple things to be more productive.

1.HAVE ONE DESK FOR TECHNOLOGY AND ONE DESK FOR EVERYTHING ELSE.

Let me tell you: it kicks ass. This especially works well for creative-type jobs where you deal with both physical and digital elements, no need to be extravagant! It helps to have segmented off territories for particular assignments. It additionally means I dont get sidetracked on my phone when I'm chipping away at thoughts for a logo.

2.TURN OFF SOCIAL MEDIA NOTIFICATIONS ON YOUR PHONE.

In fact, I recommend just deleting the apps altogether. I used to check Facebook and Twitter on my phone 100 times a day. Now, instead of immediately checking Facebook at the first buzz of my phone, I open it in my web browser when I plan to spend a few intentional minutes on it, mostly seeing what my friends are up to.

3.MAKE PRIORITY LISTS, NOT TO DO LISTS.

Writing out my to do lists made me feel productive, but at the end of the day, when I found only 30% completed, I realized I was doing them all wrong. Now, I make priority lists, and I’ve been using an app called Clear that makes them really easy.

4.SPEND MORNINGS GETTING THINGS DONE.

I try not to check my email or any social media accounts until after lunch. Instead, when I wake up, I immediately start working on my big items for the day, according to what is highest on my Clear schedule. Not only does it feel awesome to have accomplished so much by noon, but it also means that I can relax with emails and social media after lunch, when I’m tired anyways.

5.DON’T BE SO HARD ON YOURSELF.
You know what I’d do when I’d spend too long doing nothing when I should have been doing a whole lot of somethings? I’d get a little angry with myself. Being mad at myself certainly didn’t make me want to accomplish more. In fact, it probably made me want to do even less. Now, when I realize I’ve been lazing around for too long, I forgive myself and move on.

Sort:  

Yo man it is me from South Africa just thought ill pop in to see your content, nice advice:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84