Leslie Brown on Achieving Our Dreams (IFC S1 R38 entry)

in #selfhelp6 years ago (edited)

So I have another thing I wrote in my phone's note app two years ago, and fortunately it's about motivation.

(Holy... Wait that's 11:11... 😱😱😱)


Uhm... Okay so this is a screenshot of what I wrote down. I think this was from a YouTube video I watched 2 years ago... I wrote down some of the important things because I was selling insurance then.

And then I started selling properties afterwards...

You know, when you're in sales and the pressure of quotas get to you, you really need all the motivation you can get, otherwise you will break down and give up easily.

Even if you're not in a sales career or are an entrepreneur or a freelancer, motivational and inspirational people are really a big help.

With all the motivational books and videos I've watched/listened to, I'm starting to think that Jesus and the other wise men like Confucius etc were one of those motivational speakers of yore. Don't you think so?



However, even with tons of motivational and inspirational stuff out there that we consume from time to time, if we do not act on improving ourselves, then it's all for nothing. Without acting on what we can do, all those words will just be about someone else. If we do nothing to change ourselves after listening to them, they will just be some people telling us how to be better and successful versions of our future selves and we'll continue being the poor and miserable people that we are.

We all can be motivated into doing something, but over time we will lose the will to continue and see it through. If this happens, it means that we do not have the drive to do what we've been doing even if we think we want/should/need it. It may also mean it's not really what we should be doing.

Before we act, we must first know ourselves more than ever in order to take the best course of action.


What I would suggest is to start with whatever is our weakness. Find out how we can work around it and stop it from stopping us.

Self-sabotage is real, people. We all know how our minds can be our worst enemies. Even if people see how good we are in what we do but if we think what we're doing is not good enough then people might see our lack of confidence in our self. They will either see we are not ready to be successful or we are greedy.

image.png



We all decide what we do in our lives. If we don't know what we're doing then we need other people to affirm that which we already know.

Let's watch and learn some more videos of the now successful and rich people and continue learning about ourselves so we can improve our lives one step at a time.

Unfortunately if we're not a people person and we're in sales or if we don't really like sales, we better change our mindset to be successful, otherwise, bye bye sales job. Haha. ( The big commissions say bye bye back. )

Aside from changing our mindset, this is where sales training should come in too. If we don't have any good sales training from expert sales people or any other successful sales mentor, then we will also fail.

Eherm, going back to the motivation topic, again, our life is a product of our own decisions and actions. If we don't take responsibility for our lives then good luck and hasta la vista.

By the way, found that video I got the notes from. Enjoy and be inspired!

XOXO,
@artgirl


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images are mobile screenshots from my phone and one from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
© Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also a sales person. If you need some art done or any research/writing requirements, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

♥ Thanks! ♥

Sort:  

Good thing that inspired you to post again here :D Good luck sa entry :D

My heart is not into sales. I tried but cannot seem to find the energy to do so haha!

Thanks. Yeah me too but I'm watching a show and there seems to be a trick to it but I still haven't tried it yet...

Self-sabotage is real, people. We all know how our minds can be our worst enemies. Even if people see how good we are in what we do but if we think what we're doing is not good enough then people might see our lack of confidence in our self. They will either see we are not ready to be successful or we are greedy.

Yes? Any comment on it?

We must trust in ourself more than anyone.

With all the motivational books and videos I've watched/listened to, I'm starting to think that Jesus and the other wise men like Confucius etc were one of those motivational speakers of yore. Don't you think so?

I've thought similar thoughts before as well! And.. I think you may be onto something there.

Before we act, we must first know ourselves more than ever in order to take the best course of action.

Really good set of words there I resonate a lot with!

What I would suggest is to start with whatever is our weakness. Find out how we can work around it and stop it from stopping us.
Self-sabotage is real, people. We all know how our minds can be our worst enemies.

This is some really great advice. But.. One of the hardest things for people to do! Even myself.. I have some issues it's hard to get over in regards to this, but if we can.. It's so important.

If we don't have any good sales training from expert sales people or any other successful sales mentor, then we will also fail.

I'm not sure this is an absolute and I image there are exceptions to the ruler, but it is really critical to get mentoring and enlightenment from others in the same area you're trying to excel in!

Also.. I had heard parts of that Leslie Brown speech before, but never the whole thing! That was really good. Thanks for sharing! And thanks for the excellent entry! :) I'm definitely more motivated now. :D

Hehe, glad you found it helpful. You're welcome. :)

I try my best based on what I learn from those who know more than me. :D It is really hard to change ourselves for the better but I am thinking if we keep doing it it's gonna get better in time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71