Self Esteem and Self Worth

in #selfesteem7 years ago (edited)

I remember how people often tell me "you're too thin, don't you eat?, pls try and add weight, guys don't eat bones, they like their woman fleshy" etc. These and many more are things I get daily but it didn't shake me, not one bit. I've always seen myself as the most beautiful and if you don't like it? Your loss baby.

This same body has given me a lot of opportunities.
Same body opened doors for me.
Same body helped in building my career (modeling).

Now I have a friend she's actually on the big side, and it affected her esteem badly, when we were in college she would always hide, stay at the back and never talk. Well trust me, I love to talk and I am very blunt, so I confronted her, I then asked why she was always very shy, she giggled and that was the beginning of our friendship. The truth is she always wish she had my kinda body. But I'm happy she's no longer like that, at least she knows her worth.

The main reason I'm writing this is to tell each and everyone of you that:

You are beautiful,
You are important,
The world is lucky to have you,
You are perfect,
You are complete,
You are rare,
And you're a god!

Don't let anyone tell you otherwise!

Sort:  

I had to deal with that too o.... "You're short" everywhere. As if its a criminal offence. Buh when you know your worth u are unmoved by ill comments. Nice 1 bby girl

Mehn I flaunt my shortness with pride 😂. Thank you babes

Wah does it even mean to be short or tall? for me it doesn't matter and there is no point talking about it.

Wow ure an inspiration. Confidence should be a stain nobody can wipe off you

😊😊
Thank you

Lol...me that's looking for how to be really slim. Building Self esteem is key!

This same people are the ones buying waist trainer, and klin 9 o. Just to stay in shape. The truth is fat, thin or normal, people would still talk. So just do your thing

Agbonswada you are right but self-esteem dose not entail how big, beautiful, or how skinny and muscular you are. Self-esteem reflects a person's overall subjective emotional evaluation of his or her own worth. It is a judgment of oneself as well as an attitude toward the self.

When one experience downfall or failure is when you begin to have inferiority complex and low self esteem...when you know your self worth, you begin to place yourself higher and know what you are worth in the society...thanks for this lovely post @agbonswada

@agbonswada,

Please flaunt yourself to the fullest. No one has the ability to shape ur future than you.

You are custodian of your life, future and destiny. Believe in yourself more sis.

Self esteem is something I take very important in my life. Without it you will have inferiority complex everywhere you go.

Forget about what people say. Yoruba adage says:

Iwofa ni enu, nkan to ba wu elenu lo le fi enu so.

It's means the mouth is an engagement, you can say anything you want at anytime. It's non of my business.

Ride on sis. You are on your way to the top.

@stevenmosoes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56166.62
ETH 2397.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37