Steemit day 3, $15 richer, officially a believer. Cold showers, discipline and new music.

in #selfdevelopment7 years ago

So today I woke up at 5am and ran a mile in the cold, came back in and did some yoga and then worked on my personal business for 2 hours. I cooked myself breakfast and caught up on the series finale of HBO's Vice Principals (highly recommended). Then at 8:30am headed out to work at Azzip Pizza. I worked my shift until 4pm and then came home, took a shower and got right back to work on my music/business.

048Adam 9-29-17.jpg

I also made the artwork for my single I am dropping on Friday, and got the track mixed and ready to go. I can't wait to release this one, because I wrote it(freestyled it) almost two and a half years ago and I finally got around to wrapping it up and releasing it the way I wanted to. It is the fourth and final single for my project called "Baby True" I am releasing in February of next year. I am so excited for this project to be released, it has been a long time coming.

I also wanted to talk more on the subject of waking up early, running in the almost freezing weather and how this affects self discipline. It is no secret that being an entrepreneur requires loads of self discipline and belief. I find that starting the day with something such as running or taking a cold shower or whatever you can find, actually increases happiness and productivity. I definitely am not a morning person, so for me waking up at 5am to run in the freezing cold is a HUGE choice and one I have been making every day for the past ten days. I know that's not a long time, but the strides I have taken in those ten days has been huge.

I love the feeling after I get done running, like, "I just did that, who DOES stuff like that?" SO decisions from that point on get VERY easy. That is my main point. If you have trouble with self discipline, try to tackle the mammoth task or something very undesirable yet beneficial, FIRST thing in the morning. You won't regret it!

Also, I would really love if you enjoyed this post to check out my soundcloud and follow me, and stay tuned for my single that is dropping Friday called "Tonight". PEACE!

https://soundcloud.com/adam_true

Sort:  

Congratulations @adam-true! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

One time i order a pinapple pizza and i told them to hold the cheese, they couldnt figure out what i was doing, and come back to me and ask me agian if i wanted sauce and pinapple only , i told them yes, i dont each cheese but i do eat pizza.

only facts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55