Your Right to Self Defense is in Jeopardy

This is an unusual political commentary on my part. But after the events of the past week I must break my silence on the topic. Your Right to Self Defense in Jeopardy! Serious, serious jeopardy!

Now the western world has for the most part made their beds. Their tolerant and apathetic nature are the cause also! People are afraid of begin called "names" which is funny and pathetic at the same time. Call me anything you like. Your opinion of me is none of my business.But let's face the truth, if you think about it, you saw this coming!

Right to Self Defense in Jeopardy - Censorship

Rather than write a 10,000 word post I am giving you this weeks Kyusho Jitsu World Vidcast to view. Here I am talking about the recent Alex Jones ban and why this is a signal of things to come. And critically for the martial artist your Right to Self Defense!

When government or corporations begin to censor content, then we are indeed on a very slippery slope. Who are they to presume they can tell you what you can or cannot watch? Or how you must speak (compelled speak in Canada) and think?

Now I am not an Alex Jones fan, I think he could have a very good show but his extreme paranoia make it unwatchable most of the time. But you see I don't need him to be censored. I just DON'T WATCH HIM.I hope you see this important difference!

Next they will be burning books AGAIN!

Right to Self Defense in Jeopardy

Are there solutions to this problem? Yes as I said in the video you must "Learn, Train and Teach" quality information to offset the current political climate, which will cycle in time!

Thank you for taking a few minutes to read and watch the video. Note that the video is on Vimeo and not YouTube. Back in summer 2017 I was doing a weekly LIVE show on YouTube. At this point they began to say my content was not suitable for advertisers. There was nothing controversial about my show.

It was just about self defense! They marked all my previous content as "not suitable: also. Now I am demonetized, which is fine. But there is a principle here!

Thank you once again!

Yours in the arts,
Grand Master Art Mason

PS. You can also follow my blog at https://blog.kyushojitsuworld.com

Sort:  

There's @DTUBE and @DLIVE , Steemit's versions of Youtube. You can revive your weekly show there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65