10 Ways To Relax After A Long Day

in #selfcare6 years ago

image

Hello everyone, today’s blog post will consist of ways to relax after a long day. I hope you all enjoy it.

Ways To Relax After A Long Day:

Coffee Or Tea
Nothing is better then having your favourite coffee brand or tea brand after a long day. It is a nice enjoyment having these things after you have worked hard. My personal favourite coffee is mint flavoured coffee or McCafe coffee. I also enjoy peppermint tea as well but prefer my coffee over it.

  1. Nap

Having a nap is a nice relief after a long day. Napping is needed if you are extremely exhausted and can hardly stay awake. Make sure you do not nap to much so you can sleep the night after your long day. Personally, I cannot nap because of my ADHD medication (it is a stimulant it keeps me awake), so I make sure I get enough sleep every night.

  1. Bath

Instead of showering, have a bath. Bathing is an amazing way to relax yourself after a long day. Having a bath, relaxes your body and can help relieve pain. While you are having a bath you might as well clean yourself so do that too. I know myself I suffer from chronic pain from my arthritis, so I make sure I have a bath to help my relieve my pain.

  1. Colour

Colouring is a nice way to relax yourself and create yourself art. Get yourself a colouring book and colour. Go to a store and find what colouring book you may enjoy and start from there. If you do not want to buy a colouring book you could print some colouring pages off. Colouring is relaxing and a nice way to show your creative side. I personally love to colour. I used to hate colouring mandalas but after awhile I started to love colouring them.

  1. Protein Shake Or Smoothie

It is awesome to stay healthy so make yourself a protein shake or smoothie. Your body needs nutrients to stay healthy. Having a protein shake or smoothie is a good way to stay healthy as well. I personally want to lose a bit of weight, so I am having a smoothie before bedtime. I am on a medication that causes me to be hungry, so instead of heading to foods that have carbs, I am drinking a smoothie before bedtime.

  1. Television Show Or Movie

After a long day you want to relax so it would be good to watch your favourite T.V show or movie. Watching T.V or a movie is a nice way to relax because you do not need to do anything. You could catch up on your favourite show, watch something random, or something you taped on your PVR it does not matter. I personally love crime shows like, Criminal Minds and Law & Order. Watching those shows are nice because you can watch the show and try to figure the crime out before they release the final results of it.

  1. Yoga

Participating in yoga is a good way to relax after a long day. Doing yoga loosens up your muscles and makes you feel better. It also helps relax the mind and body as a result doing yoga is a good thing after a long day. I personally do not do any yoga but I have heard it helps relax the mind and body.

  1. Meditation

Meditation is an excellent thing to be doing, I have heard from numerous people. Their are many videos on different meditation techniques on YouTube. If you are not familiar with meditation you can always use YouTube, to find different types of meditation. I personally do not participate in any meditation but it is boasted about from many different people.

  1. Reading

Reading is a great way to relax after a long day. Reading calms the mind down and can be a great way to learn as well. Reading is also good for your vocabulary and I highly suggest reading. Technology has caused many people to not read a lot anymore. I personally love reference and non-fiction books. I love books where I can learn instead of just reading stories.

  1. Gratitude

Writing down things that you are grateful for or thinking of things that you are grateful for is a mood booster. Being grateful of things in your life is a good way to focus on the positive instead of the negative. I personally sometimes write down things that I am grateful for because I occasionally tend to focus on the negative things in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11