Back to Self

in #self5 years ago

It’s ok to not always have to make a point/ to be right.

I noticed at times how I was tempted to kind of fight to get my point across/words heard by others, for someone to agree with me and get onside.

I ask myself - why is it so important to be heard? Why do I need acceptance from others that my words are valid ?

Ah.. and there we have it - why don’t I fully trust myself still, after over 10 years of walking process - what’s wrong with me ?

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as myself that there is something wrong with me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as me that i am not to be trusted

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as me that my words are not acceptable and that within this not valid unless someone agrees with me.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to create a belief within and as me that I need others on side.

I see/realise and understand how I am creating a version of myself that is not the best version of me, a version that is wanting in some way, in separation of myself as life, through doubting my words as valid and within this leading to a lack of self trust.

I commit myself to stop in the exact moment that this comes up within me and to remind myself to be fully aware of my communication in these moments. I commit myself to breath and slow down and firstly check within myself to see if I am reacting or fearful in someone, and of this is the case I forgive it and let it go
before I communicate. If for example my words are clear within me ( in that they are here with no emotions or feelings attached ) I commit myself to speak and to not then revisit the words and judge them.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge my words and to hold back on what I need or want to say out of fear of ridicule or judgement from others

I forgive myself that I haven’t seen/realised and understood- how another’s words of judgement are here for me to look and stop as a reflection of self, to forgive and let go and allow my words to flow as an expression of myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62601.60
ETH 2452.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64