MY FIRST STEP TOWARDS SELF IMPROVEMENT

in #self2 years ago

Suicide

pexels-pixabay-40751.jpg

Today I killed myself. No, not my physical body, but the old personality.
It was both a suicide and an execution. I took my former self and bound him.

His eyes were covered by my blindfold of happiness. I never thought this day would come.
On my mark, my executioners readied their guns. With a large flash of smoke my former self was laying lifeless on the ground.

Bullets of positive thinking, self care, and love pierced his skin.
I will not mourn for his loss nor will I give him a proper burial.
There will not be a service for my old soul. I shall celebrate today and its anniversary for forever to come

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi! @solarbeam, You have copied 100% text from this link. It is not right to copy other's content. Try writing your own post. It will be good for you. You can only take ideas from others' content. But other's content cannot be completely copied. I hope you understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 68011.48
ETH 3275.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64