Front Lines of Self Defense

in #self5 years ago

Today's very important article on self defense on my blog!!

burglary-break-in-home-invasion-crime-web-generic.png

is one of the most misunderstood topics in the martial arts world and the population in general. It is strewn with misconceptions and apathy. And speaking of apathy a courses I was planning for 2020 on Rape Prevention fell to ZERO interest from the community. Therefore I have shelved it. So what do I mean by Front Lines of Self Defense?

I have been in the martial arts world now for over 35 years, most of which has been on a full time basis. I have been teaching for about 32 of that time. Maybe more, I really have lost track of time. My passion during these days has been self defense. While I did compete for about 8 years I found no reward in it. Trophies, which I had lots of, where simply no interest.

Front Lines of Self Defense
The face of self defense has changed dramatically of the last 35 years. it was once pretty straight forward. If you lived in a civilized country the odds of attack were low, as long as you stayed out of certain areas, and the streets were reasonably safe.

Today we have far more to consider. Our children our bullied in the school system and online sometimes up to the point of taking their own lives. Mental illness is everywhere in people with extreme views turning violent if someone disagrees with them.

Free speech is all but gone with anyone apposing the narrative being silenced. Therefore discussing the problem becomes more complicated. And we have drug addiction to opiates at record levels.

And our PRIVACY on and offline is now GONE because of bold faced lies and manipulation during the Bush era and 911.

Without privacy, no matter what any lying politician says you LOSE your security! Remember National Security is secure for the STATE, not the individual!

Read more from below!
https://blog.kyushojitsuworld.com/news/front-lines-of-self-defense/

Have a great day!

Yours in the arts,
Grand Master Art Mason

Sort:  

Hello Master, I am 23 years old having 5'11" height and my body is not that much flexibal, is it possible with the help of exercise that my body become flexible? if yes, kindly suggest some exercise

Posted using Partiko Android

The very best way to improve your flexibility is Yoga. Health benefits are huge. I would suggest looking up DDP Yoga. This is a program from the former wrestler Diamond Dallas Page. Good luck!

okay i will watch it shortly

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62861.17
ETH 2466.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67