Hello steemians!

in #self6 years ago (edited)

I am Joselito Asperin from the Philippines. I knew steemit from a friend who is also one of it's members. When I heard that blogging is one of it's business I sensed a rush of interest into my head. I think it's a sort of fun while earning at the same time. Writing has been my hobby and I wrote a lot of poems during my high school days. I even wrote a poem about a dainty beautiful schoolmate. I hardly knew she was the niece of our school principal. When I knew about it my poem was already posted in our school paper. I felt anxious hence the poem title bear her name. Luckily both she and her aunt did not scold me but I could hear some of my schoolmates burst to laugh upon reading my literary work. I could not imagine how I became the object of their ridicules that very day. Though disappointed I still continued writing school literary to gain some + on my report card. One occasion, I was representing our class section in a feature writing contest. Time was running out so my English teacher just handed me a one page description about the nature of feature articles. I boldly submitted my entry the next day. When the winners were announced there was a tied up winners for the first prize, me and Miera my senior schoolmate and to my amazement we won in the Editorial Writing category! I wondered why I tied up with the winner of Editorial Writing contest when I was assigned to do Feature Article. I learned lately that my write-up was more Editorial in nature than a real Feature of a kind, 181215_10151178702123298_569779814_n.jpgso my my mentor decided to shift my entry to the other category. Anyway it's in high school, I wish in steemit I can write something worth of reading.289089_10150429975568298_549731_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit community.
Have a wonderful time kabayan.

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

thank you kabayan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49