The right words

in #self7 years ago

I have a hard time trying to find the right words to say, but when I do no one really listens I don't know how I'm supposed to feel. I try so hard to seem normal, but i always end up saying something in a way people dont seem to understand and make myself look weird. I focus on the tiniest of things and can't make myself let go. I want to be like everyone else, but my brain gets in the way and I can't seem to get past this. I don't understand social cues very well and that makes it hard to make friends amd form relationships. I remember one time a few girls from my school were talking to me and I thought we were becoming friend they were pretty cool we had a pretty long conversation I don't really remember what all was said but a friend interrupted and when they left he told me that they were making fun of me. That whole time right to my face and I didn't even see it. I didn't believe it at first I thought he had to be mistaken but afterwards I realized he was right and that wasnt the first time someone had done that to me. Over time I slowly realized that most of my life that's what was really happening with a lot of the people who I thought were my friends. That still hurts. I miss the days when I could be so naive, just believe that these people were my friends. Now that I know that people have been doing that to me my whole life I have started to learn what and how people do it but I still miss it sometimes only realizing later that it has happened again.
Now I try to keep to myself but it really hurts. Im afraid to tell anyone anything about me because I'm scared I'll just be the butt of another joke. I don't know how best to explain how I feel so I try to just shut up. This is autism, thats what I've learned. Not full on autism, but a 'mild' form of it. It makes me afraid and anxious and cautious around people especially new people. I'm always scared that they'll do it too.

Sort:  

People can find in you whatever fault they wish. You have the responsibility of controlling your own self esteem. Find peace with your inner man. Love who you are and always anticipate good things.
Soon, you will be the delight if many.

Good luck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63091.92
ETH 2469.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67