Plan your life and if someone was meant to be with you, they will show up, right!?

in #self7 years ago

Well, seems to be where I'm heading!

IMG_4618.JPG

I turned down a date yesterday because I know they are not the person I am meant to be with.

I am planning my life by myself at this age of 59 1/2.

In a previous blog post, Being alone, refreshing or lonely? ... I said it's both. And it is.

IMG_0836.JPG

  • Sometimes we want to be alone and other times we feel lonely and want someone.
  • But if we are not finding the right person, shouldn't we go on with life, and if they are meant to be they will show up?
  • Not just knock on your door, but knock it down! Well maybe that is a little drastic, but at my age, I am giving myself a license to be drastic!

For you young ones out there looking for your soul mate, stay positive and be strong! I believe they are out there for us all. Let's hope by finding happiness ourselves, they show up and join us! At least we are doing things we like to do! Planning my list now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99