You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Important it is to Talk Nicely to Yourself and Focus on the Moment

in #self-talk7 years ago

Nice post, well written. I think awareness is certainly a key here for recognizing what is going on in our internal dialog. To me the more you can be become aware of things the easier it is to find yourself surrounded by positive people. (Even if those people basically haven't changed much, lol)

I find one of my biggest issues is to get started into a pattern of self critical thinking without being very aware of it. Coming back to an awareness of my breath helps me to break out of this.

Sort:  

Oh absolutely, awareness is one of the basic keys to fixing all the problems in your life thats why i'm a big believer of mindfulness. I too often am unaware of my thoughts which is I start ruminating painful memories of the past and this often makes me go sleepless. The moment, I bring my awareness to the present I find myself letting go of the pain and hurt and being less critical of myself. Thanks so much for giving your insight. Love having you on my blogposts :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44