our humble journey into sustainability

in #self-sufficiency7 years ago

Hi I'm Mike and I was Canadian born. After searching coast to coast in canada, I couldn't find just the right place. The Okanagan valley was close so was Nanaimo but just not right. On Vancouver island, I was joined by, my now wife, Nancy. A year and a half in the US and still nothing. In 2001 we moved to Holland.
After 14 years, we finally decided to sell our house in Holland and buy a small farm in southern France. Here begins our final journey into a simpler life. Chickens, pigs, solar,dry toilets, renovations, learning yet another language and culture, and of course The Gardens.
Please join us and share your adventures.

Sort:  

Welcome my somewhat Canadian friend. I am Canadian in Ontario. I am a homesteader. Your story is interesting, and appealing to me as I am nearing retirement. I look so forward to your posts. I am now following you. Welcome to Steemit

Great. shortly I will post some photos

Perfect look forward to it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68195.23
ETH 2703.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78