Perfectionist's "sense of losing."

in #self-search2 years ago (edited)

I heard that perfectionists always feel they are "losing".
I thought to myself, "That's exactly right.
When I think more concretely about "losing," I wonder if I am "in the process of losing" or "in the process of continuing to lose.
Does the fear that I am "losing" ignite when someone else appears in front of me?
After the other person leaves, am I confirmed that I am still "losing"?

I feel defeated when I am not superior to the other person. I want to be superior in everything.
Why do I devote myself to being superior without a break?

I remember my father's spell.
It's natural," "It's natural to be able to do that well," "So you should keep working harder".
Even though I gave it my all, he didn't approve.
I thought that this time, when I got a good grade, which was rare, my father would recognize me.

I don't know if it was because I was still embedded in my parents' perception that I was lower than them, that I was inferior to them, or if I felt defeated because of their constant domination of me.

My dad's anger at not being superior to others at any given moment is laying down his reign to immediately neutralize me if I bring him a report of my victory.

Sort:  

This is a one-time notice from SCHOOL OF MINNOWS, a free value added service on steem.
Getting started on steem can be super hard on these social platforms 😪 but luckily there is some communities that help support the little guy 😊, you might like school of minnows, we join forces with lots of other small accounts to help each other grow!
Finally a good curation trail that helps its users achieve rapid growth, its fun on a bun! check it out. https://plu.sh/somland/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42