You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shards of Self - A Reflection

in #self-reflection6 years ago (edited)

Well - this is an interesting take on the ethics of the business world.
I somehow suspect that the rest of business owners, those in the stock industry and retail who profit immeasurably from the slave labor of third world countries are not having moral dilemmas as you have presented. In countries with minimum wage and business regulation to ensure there is no corruption - all is well. Where the focus needs to be for the future is to ensure there is a minimum wage for the labor and production of third world products.
As far as making profit from the produce of others? Nuts to ethics of that. If you're prepared to take the risk of responsibility, then you deserve the profit. Every person who was going to make profit from the stock exchange and then there was a drop - they lucked out and tough to them. So there is no reason to feel bad just because they make a profit.
There is no need to have voices in your head like Nash - bouncing around demonic, derogatory thoughts. After reading some of the lines these characters are saying - just send them over to Australia to me!! I'll give 'em a good bloody earful of my Aussie Nurses talkdown and you won't have to deal with any of that shit again!!! Whoever these characters are (real or imaginary - I don't give a crap!) don't listen to them - you are better than this!!
OK - it's only 02:40 and I'm worked up now lol... I think I'll get some more sleep before the day starts.
You stay well my friend!!

Sort:  

Thank you very kindly for the upvote and extensive comment @mysecondself01 :c)

Oh those kinds of business owners I know have found their own respective ways to comfortably live with their gains.

While I am not too keen on the minimum wage mechanism as it basically sets a floor withno indication of optimal payment levels, I quite understand your message.

And your point about how profit can be ethically OK is also well enough received. I am guessing that there are lines to be crossed or not.

Heh - the dialogue towards the end is the result of a personification of those conflicted thoughts and feelings that compete for my attention.

Thank you again for such a thought-out message at such a late hour! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33