Self portrait original oil painting by errymil

in #self-portrait7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5322.JPG

This is a painting i made not too long ago and it preffy much sums up the things that inspire me. I used and old canvas with my wife's painting of the flower of life in a black canvas painting with gold acrylics then i applied linseed oil on that canvas to make the colors more transparent. Then i wanted a background that is colorful and suits my personality, im a very relaxed, calm, and full of positive vibration, and i am very much inspired by Bob Marley he expressed love in music that at any age or generation his songs of love will never grow old.

IMG_5603.PNG

I am also a flower of life enthusiasts , and i have this pattern in all of my paintings, it a way and means for me to express love through art and to be able to share to someone who appreciates it. This symbol is a powerful symbol and it is a form of communication that says it all!

I also love nature and use it as my inspiration, i like painting landscapes and seascapes as it brings out alot of emotions and a feeling of being in that particular place when i paint it, and thats what i wanted the viewer of the painting to feel as well
IMG_5605.JPG

i used this picture of me as my self-portrait, this shot was taken in Matabungkay Batangas Philippines and one of the most memorable transitions in my life as it reminds me of reuniting with my family with peace and harmony and free of guilt with loyalty and honor to have them. i used gold leaf for the lens and the neclace and the oakley brand facing the sunset, and used linseed oil and made a mini sunset through the lens. I love sunsets as it brings out dramatic colors in the sky, its an epic way to end the day

IMG_4508.PNG

This is my entry for @nicolemoker's self portrait contest congratulations to your achievements by the way and here is a link to her post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@nicolemoker/usd50-sbd-competition-lucky-draw-celebration-for-50-days-in-steemit-50-steemit
IMG_4508.PNG

IMG_3715.GIF
IMG_3777.JPG

Sort:  

Great job! It looks so realistic

Thank you @helenril

very nice use of color and imagery. I almost see a roller coaster in the distance. The reflection of your glasses is also intriguing. Thanks for sharing.

Hehe thank you @enjoywithtroy thats not a roller coaster its the flower of life symbol. Thanks for dropping by

Paintings are great. You can express your feelings through drawings. It looks realistic sir @errymil I wish I have my self-portrait too. Haha

Thank you so much @aclenx appreciate your comments

Really nice output. :)

Haha, nice one. The painting looks like one of those GTA game characters!!!

Haha thanks @siddartha i will take it as a compliment

Thank you for joining the contest :)

Thank you so much @nicolemoker

You painted your self-portrait well @errymil
Your hands and talent are very good for the details that you had done to it.

Thank you @cryptopie appreciate your comments

Great story behind your portrait

Great job. Just getting started. Hope someday I can get as good a likeness of self as you did. My first portrait was in a mirror and very difficult. I yhink i will try a photograph next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69