Why do we sometimes "hate ourselves," and how can we love ourselves more?

in #self-love24 days ago

I often feel dissatisfied with myself, mainly because I lack a sense of ability and achievement, which makes life feel stifling. When others hurt me, I can only endure it silently, filled with helplessness.
My physical condition also impacts these feelings. When I'm healthy and energetic, my self-confidence grows, and I feel capable of managing my life, leading to less self-hatred. However, when I'm unwell or fatigued, I may feel useless, which leads to self-discontent.
Self-hate is essentially rooted in dissatisfaction. This dissatisfaction stems from a lack of ability, low self-esteem, and a feeling of not being in control of my life.
To cultivate self-love, I can start by accomplishing small, achievable goals to gain a sense of achievement, which gradually boosts my confidence. As I accumulate more of these successes, my sense of self-worth will increase, reducing my feelings of self-hatred.
Enhancing my knowledge and skills is crucial. By learning and improving myself, I can increase my abilities, making me more attractive and enriching my life experience.
It's essential to create a positive feedback loop. I must avoid letting my dissatisfaction lead to negative emotions, which can create a vicious cycle detrimental to my well-being.
I need to believe that I possess many strengths in this world, and by nurturing these strengths, I'll gradually shift from self-loathing to self-love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68236.23
ETH 2643.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70