You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Self-Help BS?

in #self-help6 years ago

I would say those people have not tried the right books yet, are not committed to putting in the time to read them or they heard other people say they are bs.
Kinda like saying you dislike some type of vegetable without ever tasting it.
I read alot because in my opinion life is too short to make all of the mistakes, so I might as well learn from the ones others made. I'm a big fan of the self motivational stuff, especialy after a tough day.

Sort:  

I agree, and very good comparison, with never tasting the vegetable. That is exactly right. The motivational stuff can be very powerful to help shift our mindset when we need it most. Thanks for your input! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52