This is great because.........!

in #self-help6 years ago

big_1474758678_image.jpg

Does this happen to you that something that felt like the greatest problem 1, 2, 3 maybe 5 years ago and in the situation, you were down for the count and felt your whole life is falling apart and then you decided to turn it around and all those moments now feel like important lessons without which your life would not have been the same?

I had such a moment about 10 months ago. I went through a break-up which was not great. I wouldn't go into details because I don't feel the need to tell you how shitty my life was and reduce your positive vibrations that I am hopeful you possess in yourselves at this very moment in time.

Now, this is great because is a very powerful statement which changes your entire attitude towards life. Whenever something shitty happens just put a fake grin on your face and say, "Huh! This is great because this shitty situation is going to teach me something vital which will make my life less shitty in the future."

The other day I and my roommate purchased a used couch. We live on the 4th floor by the way. So, we purchased the couch for $150.00 and were ecstatic about the new piece of furniture that we bought. Didn't measure it but in the heat of the moment, decided to purchase it. So, we hire a U-Haul (on which we spent $65.00) and brought to our building and when we were in the stairwell of the 2nd floor we discovered that the ceiling is lower and the couch won't go upstairs. We tried several different ways but nothing seemed to work. Finally, we decided that we will donate it as storage was too expensive to afford.

Now after this ordeal was over and our hands beat up, I say to my roommate, " I think this was an important experience because if we didn't have this experience now we could have had in the future when we purchased our own homes. At that time it would have been costlier. I was surprised with myself after I said that and was happy with how much I have grown as a person over the span of 10 months.

All I want to say is that be grateful for every freaking thing you encounter on a daily basis. Your limbs, your family, your job, your lover and go about things with love and gratitude, you will see how peaceful and serene your life becomes. Gratitude is the first step to abundance. The one who is willing to part away with the things he loves the most is the only person who deserves more of it.

I want to thank Leeuw for his continuing support over the last month. Thanks man, I don't know you but are surely a great person. Thanks a lot bud. I'll try to post as much content as I can.

Sort:  

the leeuw is there and where we care and share!

Thanks, a lot man. Your contributions had played a huge part in driving traffic to the blog. Grateful for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51