Saying Sorry!

in #self-help6 years ago

36261.jpg

Yesterday I had to apologize to a friend of mine who I hurt unintentionally. I never thought I would have to apologize to them but I ended up doing it and had to admit my fault, it was the worst realization of my life because my false belief of me belief of me being strong shattered and here I was sitting weak and having to admit my mistake.

They are a great person and they accepted the apology and we decided to move on.

I realized that how important they were in my life and to get them back I had to accept that I was at fault. It’s difficult but it had to be done.

I think in today’s day and age it is important to admit when we mess up. I have noticed when we say blatantly to others that we were the ones that were at fault, we build credibility. People see us as an honest human being and when it is not your mistake they would realize that because if it was you would have admitted to making it.

I thinking saying sorry is as powerful as saying to someone that you love them. Actually, barring Canada I think it is probably a lesser used word than love.

The reason why people don’t want to admit that they made a mistake is that it hurts their pride.

I have seen myself do this in the past, I used to remain oblivious to the fact that something is wrong and would never fix it. I always thought I am right, but I can’t be. It’s not possible.

All I want to say is that I almost lost someone who was super important to me in my life just because I was being stubborn. If you have think and contemplate if it was your fault, then probably it was your fault. Saying sorry will bring you even closer to them and will strengthen your relationship even more.

Sort:  

well done worthy of congratulations for the act and the outcome!

Well done worthy of
Congratulations for the
Act and the outcome!

                 - leeuw


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks a lot my man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53