Emotions are addicting!

in #self-help5 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Have you ever met someone and felt that they were broken?

They had a lot of issues in life, they were going through a lot or had gone through a lot during their lives and they told you I always end up messing things or I can never seem to find the right person or maybe that we are too good for them.

What to do we do, when any of these things happen. Our response or the response of a wide majority of people is to think or feel that they can mend the other person. They can fix what the other person is going through.

This is the habit or the trait that makes us human in the first place and I commend you for this noble ideology.

But when someone says that they will end up hurting us or they we say that they are not good enough and stuff and we decide to stay, we are doing a disservice to ourselves.

I was in a relationship for a while and before I got into it I saw some red flags and ignored them because like a lot people I avoided the problems in the beginning think that life was rosy.

But what I learnt from that relationship and what I want to share with everyone reading this is that emotions are addicting. You might think I mean only certain emotions are addicting, no I think every kind of emotion is addicting. No emotion is isolation is bad, but if we are in the same state for a long time, we tend to know nothing else and that becomes our comfort zone.

If someone is sad all the time, that is literally all they know and they subconsciously accept the fact that their life is never going to change and this is how it is supposed to be.

I wish everyone finds a happy and healthy relationship with someone who they truly love but I think the one thing that is worth mentioning is that when you come across someone like that please don't abandon them and give them the support you can give them because we don't know how much they might need it.

Sort:  

✔ Hi @steem12, you have just subscribed to @moneymagnet08!
From now on every new @moneymagnet08 post will be automatically rewarded with 0.2 SBD or STEEM from your @tipU deposit. First subscription reward has been sent :)
Subscribe and increase the reward for @moneymagnet08 :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87