Comfort in Discomfort!

in #self-help5 years ago

quote-the-uncomfort-zone-is-very-important-for-us-to-feel-uncomfortable-is-important-to-strengthen-lyoto-machida-106-50-62.jpg

Life is all about discomfort right. Do you embrace the discomfort or you give up when you encounter it.

I had a long conversation with a buddy of mine who said that we should only do the things we like to do. We should only have hobbies that we like and enjoy and are life should revolve around all activities that provide us with happiness that way.

But practically if we think this is virtually impossible. If people should do only what they enjoy the most then 80% of the population would sleep 16 hours a day and watch television for the next 8. Life is anything but have most enjoyment.

Life is about challenges and conquering them. Life is gonna throw lemons at us day in and day out. But what is our tendency we tend to just tend to avoid those things and procrastinate.

I have a theory in life and I don't know if it will work for you guys but I on purpose try to do some things in a week which I don't like. Why? Because what this does is that it keeps me on my toes and if I do something that I like there will be no challenge in it whatsoever so when I do something I don't look forward to I feel a sense of accomplishment and also it helps me learn new skills.

I am currently doing MMA training three times a week. I had a really bad experience with taekwondo when I was 9 years old and never wanted to fight combat again but then I decided I should do something that I don't like and decided to start training. It's going really well. Before the class I dread it and afterwards it feels really well.

I would recommend doing one thing you guys absolutely dread like cardio, swimming or learning a new skill. I bet your perspective towards life will change.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @moneymagnet08! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @moneymagnet08 :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40