Being Vulnerable!

in #self-help6 years ago (edited)

fifa-cro-team.jpg

I was told like almost everyone on this planet to not show any weaknesses. If you were a boy and you cried in front of the class, let alone the children in the class your teachers would tell you that you are not a girl you are not suppose to cry. The girls are told that you are supposed to be strong, you are support to bear children how can you show any weaknesses the world is going to exploit it.

I have some friends and when we are doing something cool together and they post stuff on social media they always say this is going to make people jealous and all. They do things not because they are enjoying it but they do it because they want people to see that they are enjoying their lives.

How did we become this, no one shares anything with anyone. No one wants to tell the other person if they need help. Why? The reason is people think that if I tell others that I am struggling they will think that I am weak and oust me from the group.

But what we don't realize is that if we have friends who we trust, we can gain a lot and get a lot of benefits from sharing with people how we are feeling. If we show people that we are not perfect they will seemingly become more open to sharing their own weaknesses. They will be more open to accepting the fact that no one is perfect. The human race survived because we helped each other. The early man would have gone extinct if they didn't help each other.

Realizing that we are not perfect at everything and we can't be perfect at everything will take the disappointment away and the only thing that will left behind will be the realization that whatever happens we enjoyed ourselves and more importantly learned from it. I started telling people my weaknesses and noticed that they accepted my opinions more, I became more credible because when I say I did that well people will believe me because they know I'll say that I did a shitty job if I screw up. I will suggest all of us to share our feelings with someone who will understand and will be with us no matter what.

Sort:  

I am finding it more and more important these days to share with the world our stories. Too many of us that feel alone are going through the same things in silence.

@amethystmidnight that is so true. The problem is people don't realize that this so bad until it gets to a point where they have to go for rehab. I have seen a very close friend suffer from this and not only the person themselves suffer but the people around them who genuinely love them suffer as well. It is never pleasant. Thanks for sharing your views much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52