You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hidden Benefits Of Doing First What You Have To, And Then What You'd Love To

in #self-help8 years ago

When my husband and I owned and operated a deli, we definitely had to focus on what had to be done - but thankfully, once the paperwork and chores were done, we could focus on what we loved to do - and that was making delicious food for happy customers. It was probably the hardest work I've ever done but it was satisfying to be our own boss.
But that's gone and he works for a corporation (thankful for 40 hours with benefits and a steady paycheck) whereas I am still doing the freelance thing. Knowing my work ethic, if I'm going to bust my ass, I may as well use that energy toward building my business, right?
Fortunately, my husband's job affords me the time to pursue my passions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10