Making Habits To Reach Your Goal

in #self-help7 years ago

Hello SteemIt Family!

habits.jpg

Overall, I have notice that creating the right habits at the rights times create a completely different result. If I wanted to play professional football I suggest to myself that I either change my habit to one that involves football, or I should change my goal to align up to the habits I have that give my life joy and value.

Here' s a quick video on what I find important about habits. I have create a couple of habits that I'll explain tomorrow in my next video!


Things you should know about habits:

  1. When starting a new habit "DO IT WHETHER YOU FEEL LIKE IT OR NOT." (Elliott Hulse) Do this because you body/routine has to adapt to your new nature.

  2. Stephen Covey's book is titled 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, which means that their behavior might go unnoticed by the effective person. The person has worked on him/her self so much that these amazing qualities seep into their personality so much that it goes on habitually, like brushing your teeth (start here if that's causes trouble still)

  3. Take a goal and break it up into a certain daily habit. To play guitar really well, perhaps habitual video game play will not align with that goal. Either change the goal or change habit.

  4. The One Thing by Gary Keller suggests 66 Days to form a habit. Make sure that you know how many times you have done your habit in a row. It reinforces a positive behaviour. I have a table box checklist that I look at ever night. This way, you make consistent progress toward where you want to go.

If you need help on what habit you need to reach your goal, ask me and we can have a conversation :)

Sort:  

your post reminds me of this quote
:)

doooood. That's a hot quote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69662.55
ETH 3388.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77