You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Self-Help BS?

in #self-help6 years ago

You sound too nice. Ok, I'm too nice, too. :) I've got the years on that make me more of a skeptic on many fronts, but that's not to take away from anything in your post. I've often thought though, if Self Help books worked, we wouldn't need them anymore. Tee-hee If you want to have a good laugh, I do recommend a book entitled, Happiness by Will Ferguson. My daughter had given it to me and due to time shortages had read almost the entire thing while sitting on the toilet. :) There's a good self help tip: If you have an urgent bladder type of problem, make use of the time.

Sort:  

lol... Self-help is really only effective when a person is ready to hear what they need to hear and are illing to be open minded. I will look into the book you've suggested!

Thanks for reading and sharing your opinion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52