You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Self-Help BS?

in #self-help6 years ago (edited)

I thought the Bruce Lee quote was about knowledge and self-knowledge but maybe he wrote both due it’s also true with help and self-help.
I’m student of Bruce Lee taughts since 24 years ago and I still learn things from its life and from my own to be coherent with his teachings. Also I remember another quote from him which maybe could help you understand better about your topic question.
“Jeet Kune Do is for a man (or woman) in a million” where IMHO he wasn’t saying this way of life it’s only for elite or “the choosen one” person... he was pointing to the same reality as you: Those who choose by themselves to look at the moon (instead of finger).
Maybe a short video clip from Enter the Dragon will be better (and less biased than my personal opinion) to illustrate what I’m trying to share.

Blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61023.73
ETH 2948.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51