Pick Your Pain - Steemit

in #self-discipline7 years ago (edited)

()

That man in the picture is no other than but me. I am suffering from Diabetic Neuropathy – Peripheral. As I write this blog I am suffering from nerve pain. I’ve been suffering from nerve pain since December of 2017. This is my way also of diverting pain into meaningful blog. With my illness I have learned many things. Allow me to discuss about
SELF-DISCIPLINE.

link to Google!pickyourpain.jpg

So true that if you cannot discipline yourself you will be disciplined by others. This virtue is something that you have. It is a power found within. A power that everyone is empowered but it has to be mastered because it will bring prosperity. Many things will be achieved with discipline. If you mastered such you’ll achieve what you think you deserve. In self-discipline you must sacrifice to fulfill your goal something that I am so weak. Many of us wanted to achieve greatness and yet many are not willing to make necessary effort or sacrifice.

link to Google!sacrifice wordle.jpg

Sacrifices includes the experience of a little discomfort, difficulty, many do not persist till the end of the process. They are easily dissuaded by those hindrances involved in the process. Again, you must sacrifice to achieve your goals. Sacrifice is part of the self-discipline. You must have your share of struggles to be on top, to be healthy, to become someone, these without losing integrity, health and relationship.

link to Google!5.jpg

Disciplined Person
• They do not get distracted by obstacles easily.

• Not ruled by instincts and condition.

• Can hold tempers

• Guard passions

• REGULATE APPETITE ( this is for me)

• Can manage impulse

• Deserves opportunities

• Live in harmony

• Always focus on the results and the consequences

• Do not think that discipline stifles freedom

• Discipline is liberating

link to Google!images (2).jpg

Set your destiny by denying yourself from things that are pleasurable but are harmful in the long run. I so guilty with this. Give yourself enough space to reflect so that your reactions becomes truly mature and fraternal. Take no chances rather be in-charge of your life.

Thank you for your time reading my reflection about how I am feeling right now. Long live @Steemit

Your friend,

@aldousph

Sort:  

Hope you get well soon. God bless you :)

Thank you @smaeunabs God bless!

I hope u get well na sir sa imong nerve pain and sa diabetes. With God's Grace, u will be healed. God bless u always. Amping pirmi.

Thank you Mam @rosevillariasa ...still under medication ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63927.21
ETH 2754.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65