When people are dicks around Christmas

in #self-defense7 years ago

So i am waiting for my parking spot at the mall, so the kids can go in and see Santa. I pull in after this other person pulls out. As i am getting out, a guy comes up and is yelling at me that i took his spot, mind you he is behind me. I was like well i got news for ya, i was infront of you and i was waiting for it, with my blinker on....dont know what to tell you. So he gets closer and starts pointing his finger at me. All i had to say was....it would be best that got back in your car and quit threatening a guy that carries his pistol on his side, especially when he is with his kids. The guy saw my pistol holstered, got in his car and drove away.

You dont have to be a dick to get your point across, follow the same rules as everyone else and have a nice day. Could i have i have been nicer ya, probably, but i didnt know the guy, he didnt know me, i was having a good day but it kinda bothers me ya know... i dont want to be the guy that gets in an arguement over a parking spot. Its just crazy and thats why i carry, because you never know and i had this kids with me. What if i wasnt carrying, what if i wasnt by myself, what if.....

Sort:  

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

I have an aversion to crowded places. And I have an allergy to people with shitty attitudes. And nothing makes people shitty and hateful like Christmas time at the mall. ‘Tis the season! Lol

That's ridiculous. It SEEMS to me that there is an increase in this kind of behavior these days. It is a parking spot that's it. I had a similar incident when a woman perceived I cut in front of her at the dunkin donuts line.
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79