You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTENT WITH NO VALUE WILL BE REMOVED

in #self-curation8 years ago

To take the other side here. Isn't this essentially deleting your history while you have the chance? I would agree, if it didn't impact more than just a post. Just playing devils advocate here. I do remember once @piedpiper being upset his less successful posts had been removed from his history. He explained it was a great tool to show people his struggle to get a reader base and develop his communication skills. I would think a post of lower quality is buried in obscurity fairly quickly and really because of that doesn't change the clutter at all..... It just has a lot of posts showing DELETED as both header and content. I would find that far more disturbing to wade through when I try looking for the gems overlooked.
I do see where you are coming from, but again, I like to always try and make an argument for both sides.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49