How to take back CONTROL of YOUR LIFE — Bedros Keuilian

in #self-control6 months ago (edited)

This article is also available here.

Life is full of hardships interspersed with moments of bliss. By facing difficult tasks, one becomes stronger and better prepared for life’s inevitable difficulties.

There is an issue men face in society, particularly the erosion of masculinity and the pressure to conform to societal expectations. I believe that men are being forced into isolation and are being labeled negatively for expressing their thoughts and feelings. I created this show for my son, Andrew, to impart the lessons I has learned throughout my life. Despite the challenges of being open and vulnerable on camera, I am committed to sharing my experiences and wisdom with my audience.

In the past, I used to be a 'fat, lazy kid' and then I transformed myself. Now I want to help others do the same. Its dangerous to seek approval and validation from others. Live congruently with the man you want to be. Men are suffering in silence and feel defeated. It is my desire to give them hope and inspire them to strive for more. Don't be content with mediocrity. Be purpose-driven and aim for greatness, like Elon Musk. Rise above unproductive behaviors like playing video games and wasting time on OnlyFans.

It's time for you to take full responsibility for your life. Stop blaming outside forces for where you find yourself today. I want you to understand the power of embracing your struggles, sticking to your discipline, and cutting out all the negativity from your life. I've seen how the system tries to push us towards mediocrity, to just scrape by, and I refuse to let that be our fate. I urge you, see yourself as the leader, the architect of your own kingdom, no matter what your past may have dished out to you. My message to you is one of empowerment and self-reliance. Let's rise above together.
I've faced my share of abuse, humiliation, and hardship. Through it all, I have learned strength and resilience. Surviving adversities makes one stronger. Rewrite your story from a victim to a victor. Seek out challenges, not in the form of further harm, but through activities like training for a marathon or learning jiu-jitsu, to continue building resilience and strength.

Challenge yourselves to do hard things because this prepares you for life's inevitable hardships. During the pandemic, I decided to take proactive measures to save his Fit Body Boot Camp franchise locations instead of waiting for government assistance. Adopt a mindset of resilience and action, rather than playing the victim. You and I are not merely our bodies, but rather the observers controlling them. We hold the power to dictate our actions and responses to life's challenges.

There is a difference between the 'human animal' and the 'human being'. The human animal is impulsive, instinctive, selfish, greedy, reactive, and emotional. On the other hand, the human being is enlightened, stoic, and responsive rather than reactive. Have self-awareness and self-control, like resisting unhealthy food cravings. Once a person becomes aware of these two aspects of themselves, they can no longer ignore them without experiencing anxiety, depression, and guilt. Actively participate in their own growth and avoid harmful coping mechanisms. The difference between a 'crop duster' and a 'fighter jet' is a person who follows their feelings and a person who follows a plan. Have a 'fighter jet' lifestyle.

Take deliberate, intentional action to achieve personal growth and success. Complacency and convenience of modern life leads to a lack of discipline and personal responsibility. Those who make excuses for not taking action is a significant factor in personal failure. The decline of personal responsibility, as symbolized by men not re-racking their weights at the gym or leaving shopping carts in parking lots, has led to a decline in masculinity and humanity as a whole. Seek out hardship and discomfort as a means of building mental, physical, and emotional strength.

Mental, emotional, and physical stamina are important for dealing with life's hardships. The influence of social media, particularly TikTok, is degrading intelligence for its promotion superficial content. I have a preference for intelligent humor and I dislike cheap laughs. My view on politics is that those who desire to be politicians should be disqualified, and instead, those with good morals, ethics, and successful businesses should be encouraged to lead. I would like a world without borders, but it is the human tendency to create rules and restrictions. The purpose of my show is to bring unity, awaken people, and inspire them to expect more from life.

Live life to the fullest, question authority, and strive for financial, physical, and mental freedom. Have self-reliance and do not putting anyone on a pedestal. The societal tendency is to tame and control individuals, like a lion being kept in a zoo. Reject victimhood and to strive to be a 'good man' rather than a 'nice guy', where a good man as someone who is a protector, a provider, and a servant to his community. Work on themselves, strive for financial freedom, become physically fit, and make good decisions. Family is important, and to share the lessons you learn with others. Never peak in life. Continually strive for growth and improvement and to be a role model for others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26