Cryptocurrency BIP148 latest

in #seguir7 years ago (edited)

As of 08:00am GMT - This is the state of play, if you want to know in layman terms what this means.....

UASF BIP Countdown.png

I set to task last night to try and understand, and transmute into easy to understand what all this SEGWIT means.

PLEASE CORRECT ME IF I AM WRONG - THIS IS NOT GOSPEL AND I WELCOME BEING CORRECTED.

As you can see from the above image, BIP91 has locked in. - WHAT DOES THIS ACTUALLY MEAN?

It alludes that BTC miners (90%) are intending to elicit SEGWIT activation. This, should they continue, make BIP 148 dead and gone.
However, as far as I can understand, this is not yet an absolute certainty. If Miners embed a BIT1 data into there mined blocks, and, if a minimum of 95% of said Miners support, via hash power, the upgrade - it could change. The 95% uptake and has yet to be reached.

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 07.56.30.png

I must apologise, I was a week early with my bitshares prediction, and personally, I am still in the red with my modest bitshare investment. I said the second week of July. The rise came in the third week. I advocate holding until January 2018 at the earliest.

Screen Shot 2017-07-22 at 07.58.43.png

As always, tread carefully during these volatile times. Leave your emotions out of it. I have consolidated the majority of my investments into XVG and ANS this week. Cashed out in the green. I am HODLing BTS, PTOY, LSK as well for the LOOOOONNNNNGGGG haul.

After BTC went up 60% this week, I am not sure if this is confidence in the direction of BTC moving into August the 1st, or a last attempt to make some money for the big players.

Good luck all.

Sort:  

Yip.... it looks to be a done deal now. 👌👍😎 onward and upward i say!!! Exciting times.

I'm not sure yet, read somewhere that there maybe a 180 yet, although rumours kill.. And peopler are smart, someone always figures out how to manipulate the masses to maximise profit for the few.

Too true! Time will tell i suppose 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56