See What I See While Building A Pig Pen From Raw Materials

image

Project Pig Pen! This was an exhausting day for me for sure! My friend and I started off with some felled trees and run them through the mill to make rough boards or planks out of them.

image

We also took larger scrap boards that could be used, picked through them and breathed new life in to them.

image

image

image

image

Once we have our fresh lumber loaded up on the tractor, you can see what I see as I drive it to the work site. The first thing that you will see is me grinning from ear to ear because I love driving tractors :)

image

image

Old faithful gloves that I refuse to throw away.

image

This is all we got done before we decided to call it quits and enjoy the rest of the day by shooting some guns. I will post a part 2 if we ever get it finished.

image

Feel free to follow along with me on this Steemit journey. There's no telling what I will be getting in to this summer. I like posting gun and precious metal related posts to nature pics and everything in between, so there should be something for everyone! @bluelightbandit
image

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thanks community members!

definitely make a pig pen with raw wood a little bit difficult because the wood still contains a lot of water and very heavy.posting very nice my friend @. i have upvote your blog

Yeah, the wood was really heavy or Im gettin really old one.

One of my favorite things to do is drive a tractor. It’s been a long time tho and there is so much to do around here I’ve been thinking about renting one for the weekend. Those gloves are just getting worn in. What are you building? 🐓🐓

Hi @bluelightbandit! Good work! Will definitely share this. Thank you

That's a hard days work!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90