You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ensuring Global Equity for Sustainable development

in #seemit6 years ago

Thanks for sharing. But to me a white male living in South Africa does not see the fairness as I have been applying for many work opportunities, since I was retrenched and 90% of the responses I receive back gives the reason of not being previously disadvantaged and because of the companies equity policies. Then one sees ministers being place in positions that does not even know Cape Town is a city in South Africa, referring to Cape Town as in another country, this type of situations does not promote equity as a positive improvement for the country. I my humble opinion equity can only truly work if all of us work together and help each other and place the right qualified people in the right positions and not dismiss anyone just because of their ethnic back ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62