What advice would you give to a younger you?

in #seektherapy8 years ago

My first advice to me would be to seek professional help for deeply seated problems that continued to negatively impact my life. I never formed a healthy attachment to my parents and suffered what is known as reactive attachment disorder. It was considered a sign of weakness and carried a huge stigma to seek help from mental professionals and I never did. Not until I had a stroke. I went to therapy for 7 years and was forced to address some of those issues that continued to plague me. In a way, the stroke was the best thing to happen to me as I was forced to confront and address the issues with the guidance needed. If you need help, don't hesitate or wait to seek help from professional therapist.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43