Asparagus seeds from Vesey's

in #seeds7 years ago

We planted Asparagus seeds a few years ago and they come back every year and we have enough to enjoy all summer long....

https://www.veseys.com/ca/guelphmilleniumasparagus.html

IMG_9213.PNG

Guelph Millenium Asparagus

$5.75

Very productive! Guelph Millenium continues to be one of the best asparagus varieties in our trials with consistently high yields. These hardy male plants product top quality spears ideal for both backyard gardens and commercial producton. Rust tolerant. Seeds: Approx. 150 seeds/pkg. Roots: 6 roots/pkg.

Sort:  

OMG! This is SUCH an AMAZING post! Thank you for sharing! I gave you a vote!!

Ha ha... really? Thanks - I do appreciate the upvote. Now I can buy more seeds.

OMG... you are awesome.

this is something i want to start this summer coming up.

It takes 2 seasons before you get the vegetable

Yummy, love roasting some with sweet potatoes!

Yes... with melted butter

Wow that's one of my favorite.. ? Can I have it planted on a pot?

Yes... but it is great in the garden since it spreads everywhere and then you have tons of asparagus

I see...Thank you=)

Do you turn the soil or leave it be?

I just let it be and it comes back every spring.

Perfect. I will add some to my garden this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33