millennium moon

in #sedona7 years ago

The last full moon of the millennium is sitting above a sunset lit Coffee Pot Rock in Sedona, AZ. I only had one try at this shot, because it is a double exposure shot on film. First I photographed the landscape then later that night I used a telephoto lens coupled with a doubler to give the moon a respectable size relationship with the subject matter, I then opened the shutter again to place the full moon on top of the first exposure which is not an easy task especially when it comes to exact placement in the frame. I was facing north when shooting Coffee Pot Rock so the moon will never be seen naturally in this location. This image is still a best seller after seventeen years.#90  millennium moon 4x5.jpg

Sort:  

@irvinesimages,
Wow an outstanding photography! pretty amazing scenery and you took it so well!

Cheers~

@irvinesimages - Sir this is one of the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen...

+W+

Thank you sir I have to agree with you, I think its gods country.

Yes amazing look like ayers rock (Uluru) in australia : ))))

Yes I think the color is comparable, its sedimentary sandstone with high iron content.

Yes and Thank you ! Irvine would be great to get your interpretation on my last art post called "Kurtd Cobain" your insight would help us : )

With love

harj : ) xoxo
Abstract artist

Really one of your most amazing images! Just comes to life and looks like it can leap right out of the page!

A double exposure! Whoa. You made my day.
Chrome film?

I think it was agfa ultra 50 high saturation negative film which they quit making it a long time ago.

You sir are truly amazing.. Wow

Thanks for the amazing compliment sir.

This is gorgeous. I used to live in PHX and Sedona is easily one of the most beautiful places in the US. Your imagination coming up with this is truly unique. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for the appreciation of my efforts.

Yes its such a wonderful place to live and do this creative work.

Great use of complementary colours, followed!

Thanks for your response and the follow

Wow really a wonderfull photography..sir...looking awesome..thank you for sharing with us.....@irvinesimages

Thank you for your interest and compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41