Why I love Seda Capitol Central Bacolod?

in #sedahotel5 years ago

I actually won this 1 night staycation at work and I was super happy that Seda Hotel was accommodating enough to allow for a change in the date, since I had to cancel on the the initial schedule, due to medical emergency.

So what can I say about Seda Hotel?

I have a checklist down here!
1.Wifi * offers free wifi service up to 2 gadgets
2.Free Parking *
3.Daily Housekeeping *
4.Complimentary Breakfast * for two
5.Good Showers * hot and cold
6.TV * big wall mounted TV
7.Towels * and Robe (although I dunno why only 1 robe was provided)
8.Complimentary Toiletries *
9.Mini Refrigerator *
10.Free Bottled Water * unlimited
11.Free Early Check in * was allowed a 12noon checkin
12.Cable TV *
13.Swimming Pool * 4ft and 2 ft
14.Room Service *
15.Outside Call * however, was not functioning when I had to dial out for food service
16.Free Coffee/Tea * unlimited
17.Luxury Bedding *
18.On-site Restaurant * offers daily breakfast buffet and weekends for lunch and dinner
19.On-site Bar *
20.Hair Dryer *
21.Microwave (our room type do not have microwave which I would have appreciated if there was!
22.Shuttle Service *
23.Fitness Center *
24.Conference Room *
25.Guest only Access *
26.Concierge *
27.Spa Service (not sure)
28.Kitchenette (not on the room type I had)
29.Coffee Maker (not sure if offered on higher room types)
30.Air conditioning * nice cooling and quiet
31.Hot Tub (not sure if offered on higher room types)
32.Dry Cleaning *
33.Bellhop *

All in all, I kinda enjoyed that 1 night stay. It has a nice lobby. Very Christmassy I say, very timely. The restaurant’s entrance was just right of the lobby, very much accessible to non-guest. A separate hallway entrance on the left for the hotel guests. I may say, secured. We didn’t know that you had to swipe your card to be able to start the elevator. Funny we pressed for 5th floor, and when the door opened again, we were still at the ground floor! Oh well, there’s always a first at something.

Every nook and cranny was well thought of, even the halls provided a good selfie spot.

The thing I loved most was the outdoor pool, which is so inviting. I am not a good swimmer and I felt secured that it was just 4 ft end to end.

It was already past 6 pm when I dipped into the pool, and the strong breeze prevented me from staying at the pool longer. It added to the chill of the cold water. It was only me and a Mom with her kid that was using the pool. Maybe because the water was too cold for a swim. However, for the design and aesthetics, I give it 2 thumbs up! To add, the location was a plus. T’was unlike other pool where the bar was just beside, that exposes you to swimming, with men having some booze. It was, I say, a welcome privacy.

The bar is located at the roof deck which offers an open-air type sitting. A lot of outdoor couches are available. And you have a 180 degree view of Bacolod overlooking the fully lit (at night) Provincial Capitol lagoon.

Glass walls on the side gave me a good view of the busy city street of Lacson. Inviting me to go out and have a quick bite from that stretch of fastfood joints, restaurants and convenience stores. Which is actually a plus again on the hotel’s location. Though there is an in-house resto, you will not be limited to that as other restos are just walking distance.

To rate, the experience is 100% awesome. Staycation or a room to stay for a vacation, or for business, I would definitely recommend the Seda Hotel!

Sort:  

Hello @mgen! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @mgen! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10