You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Which Antivirus to Use?

in #security7 years ago

Interesting article.
Do you know any tools to check if you are infected with key-loggers or other nasty stuff. I don't mean a usual virus check but a program that tracks which programs are actually running and might be harmful.

Sort:  

I don't know I am no expert in the field, I am still learning.

But I dont think any kind of "detection" tool can be trusted. If the virus is already in, then it can just simply hide itself from the detection tool, and feed fake data to the detection tool.

All viruses have to be treated as smart ones, so evading any kind of detection has to be assumed.

The OS has to be reinstalled from a trusted DVD, there is no other way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61