Doubting Steemit's safety

in #security7 years ago

I think I will stop posting here because one of my posts just disappeared, gone, not even on my profile and I'm not the only one.

What's up?

Sort:  

Just had this happen to me. I think the sky is falling.

It feels like it. One of the few things I could trust was Steemit, but now I'm only left with doubt...

I'm pretty deep into conspiracy. This seems to be a site wide thing. So maybe someone is hacking this Biatch because it has some free speech or maybe it's just that after the currency stopped being worth $.10 the load on teh system was moar then they could handle.

I was writing about something that could be considered conspiracy too which is why I ask

Are you sure your connection was not at fault? I can't see anything special there:https://steemd.com/@tommycordero.

If you don't want to trust Steemit.com, you can go on busy.org or start your own node to be truly decentralised

I saw it on the new feed for a second

this might be just the code that work like that: when you post something new it gets to the new section. until you can see it on a different blockchain source, you cannot assume it was accepted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77