Sort:  

Yeah, Steemit likes to generate passwords for you so it can guarantee a full 256 bits of entropy. I don't use a password on Steemit at all; I just use the private keys directly (which the web interface supports quite nicely)

I don't understand any of that, I'm not a computer guy...maybe some penicillin would help with that entropy. I just stay logged in. But I'm sure if I wanted some of my money, I'd be fucked!

Ahh, my bad. It's fairly technical, but there are pretty good reasons for it. Essentially, Steemit guarantees that you get the maximum theoretical security in your password. It's a tad annoying, but it's quite secure!

Mine's so secure they won't even let me use it!

Wait, so the password Steemit.com gave you doesn't work?

Yep...I tried to change passwords and they ask for the password Steemit gave me. So when I try to enter it is says invalid password

Hmm, odd. What OS are you on? (Mac or Windows?)

OK, well I guess you're working with it for now, but if you ever have trouble (say, getting the money out, etc), and you can't get help from Steemit directly, I may be able to help you figure something out. :)

I just stay logged in all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66