Sort:  

Nice info

I use a VPN most of the time but i also live in China.

I use a service i pay for, best $10 a month ever. I trust a paid service more because they are more accountable legally for my privacy.

I don't know much VPN's. I have 3 options for types of connections i dont understand but wish i did. lol

1

Yes, very ture.
Many VPN providers do keep logs when they say they don't. STRONGVPN is aweful for the price, they keep logs and threaten to share your info with the FBI if you use torrents with the vpn on. And needed to pay a monthly fee for each device i used at the same time. So i switched to another much better provider I can't say for security reasons.

The one i use now is pretty good, usually fast all the time and I can use it on my tab, phone and comp same time for the same price Strong wanted to use one device at a time.

It's really a good answer you gave me thanks, you could elaborate and make it a post as I'm sure a lot of new people to bitcoins and steem are learning the value of security online. And might be encouraged by a steem post.
Because we use a VPN our friends and family are actually safer too even if they don't use one.

And about protocols
I do have those options but i also have a bunch of other options I don't really understand. I switch between them depending on my speeds. I just need to jump the red wall, not trade corporate secrets, you know what i mean.

I don't know which option does it but one of them scrubs my tracks. I was on teamspeak playing a game and the leader was asking where i was because he couldn't see any the ISP# for all but me, he said it was blank. I was on my vpn but i forgot which setting it was. lol

Good answer thanks man. I already follow you. lol

i just noticed the screenshot blows my secret. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46