If you can remember it, is not safe

in #security7 years ago

Hello, people! I know that everyone want to keep their information safe.
These weeks I been getting some weirds notifications from a game that I don’t play anymore.
They have a really questionable security system, I always have to confirm to log in, even being my own IP where I created that account…
They don’t wonder, hey… He’s from Venezuela, but he’s connecting from different countries this weeks. This guy is going places!

I changed all my passwords and used this site: https://haveibeenpwned.com/ to see if my email was compromised.
You can use it too, and check your emails!
One of them was, changed the password to something better and started looking for last connections, there was one from Taiwan, I searched for a way to make it so I can only connect from my country but I didn’t find any way to protect my account more that just the password. Thanks outlook for being so transparent.
That remind me of Steemit the quote: If you can remember it, is not safe.
Thanks, Steem it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83