You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to set an own password, which is not generated by Steemit

in #security7 years ago

Thanks for this! I agree with what you mentioned about copy pasting being a security issue and this kind of forced pass makes it impossible to remember. So... help a noob.. the script you posted seems clear what to do, I downloaded python on windows 10 runs ok, I suppose I need to download and run some steemit core for the script to do its work on? how, from where and how to broadcast new core with new password?.. I know, not being programmer perhaps should not dig into this but I would very much prefer a simpler solution rather than have to rely on password manager to remember chaos string of characters

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95